Department of Physics

Physics Department was established in the year 1956. Physics was started as one of the major subjects on the needs of students. In the year 1981 it was started as one of the optional subjects for B.Sc course. In the year 2006 semester system is introduced and CBCS is introduced in the year 2018 for B.Sc. course. Since the inception, Department has well established with equipped laboratory. The faculty members of the department are continuously involved in research activities. Their results are published and presented in National and International Scientific journals and at National and International Conference /Seminars. The department arranges the Guest lectures by various reputed scientists/ Educationists. Overall result of our department is more than 80%.
  • Planned to apply proposal for major /minor research projects.
  • Planned to apply for research Guide - ship to Gulbarga University, Kalaburagi.
  • Planned to organize extension work in rural areas.
  • Planned to start Skill enhancement courses.

The existing staff members of Physics Department are :

Sl No Faculty Name Designation Qualification
1 Dr. Omprakash S. Sonar H.O.D & Assistant Professor M.Sc. Ph.D.
2 Dr.Chitralekha S. Alur Asso. Professor M.Sc. M.Phil, Ph.D
3 Sri.Guranath Nimbalkar Lecturer M.Sc,B.Ed.(Ph.D)
4 Mr. Abhishek C Sangolli Lecturer M.Sc,B.Ed.(Ph.D)
5 Smt. Rohini Halkeri Lecturer M.Sc , B.Ed
6 Miss. Megha Sonar Lecturer M.Sc , B.Ed